Bham Bham Bhole song with Varanasi pictures

Pradyumna Madan Dinni
4 min readJan 15, 2022

--

For most Telugu people, movies are the primary source of entertainment. My father was a long time Chiranjeevi fan, and he used to watch all of his movies. He still remembers the names of the movie theatres where he watched those movies!

Because of his loyal fandom, he took me to Indra film four times. Indra is my first ever theatrical experience, and I was mesmerised by the large screen, the crowd cheering for the star, and those visuals of Varanasi.

Yes, Varanasi! I was amazed by the song Bham Bham Bhole where Chiru dances along the ghats of Varanasi. The lyrics are written about explaining the cultural heritage of Varanasi in simple Telugu words.

The Ganga flowing in the background, Chiru dancing to the song with vocals of Hari Haran and Shankar Mahadevan perfectly elevated by the music of Mani Sharma was a visual feast for me.

This song enticed me to visit the place, and I was there last month. I was on a self-exploration tour to Varanasi for two weeks, and I roamed around the narrow streets while humming this song. You can find my experience in Varanasi here.

Most of the days in Varanasi, I opened YouTube and watched the Varanasi parts of the Indra movie, watch Om Shivoham song from Naan Kadavul, and Dhaga Dhagamaney song from Agnyaathavasi only to add the places shown in those songs/movies in my checklist and cover them during my stay. My priority was Indra, as it was one of the reasons that brought me to Varanasi in the first place.

So, I covered most of the places shown in the song, especially Assi Ghat near my hostel. While writing the first blog, I thought of writing another post filled with pictures of the song Bham Bham Bhole from Indra.

The format of this blog is as follows: I’ll add the Telugu lyrics (line-by-line) and add the relevant picture to those lines. I captured all the images attached here on my phone. It was a good learning experience on mobile photography.

I took these lyrics from this site. Sincere apologies for any errors in Telugu lyrics.

భంభం భోలే శంఖం మోగేలే

ఢంఢం ఢోలే చలరేగిందిలే

భంభం భోలే శంఖం మోగేలే

ఢంఢం ఢోలే చలరేగిందిలే

Assi Ghat

దద్ధినిక ధిన్ దరువై సందడి రేగనీ

పొద్దులెరుగని పరుగై ముందుకు సాగనీ..

దద్ధినిక ధిన్ దరువై సందడి రేగనీ

పొద్దులెరుగని పరుగై ముందుకు సాగనీ..

విలాసంగా శివానందలహరి

మహగంగ ప్రవాహంగా మారి

విశాలాక్షి సమేతంగ చేరీ వరాలిచ్చె కాశీపురీ…

భంభంభోలే భంభంభోలే భంభంభోలే భోలేనాథ్

భంభంభోలే భంభంభోలే భంభంభోలే భోలేనాథ్

భోలేనాచే చంకుచమాచం భోలేనాచే చంకుచమాచం

ఢమరూభాజే ఢమరూభాజే ఢమరూభాజే ఢంఢమాఢం

భోలేనాచే చంకుచమాచం భోలేనాచే చంకుచమాచం

వారణాసిని వర్ణించే నా గీతికా

నాటి శ్రీనాధుని కవితై వినిపించగా

ముక్తికే మార్గం చూపే మణికర్ణికా

Manikarnika Ghat

అల్లదే అంది నా ఈ చిరు ఘంటిక

నమక చమకాలై ఎద లయలే కీర్తన చేయగా

యమక గమకాలై పద గతులే నర్తన చేయగా

ప్రతి అడుగు తరిస్తోంది ప్రదక్షిణగా.. ఆ.. ఆ

విలాసంగా శివానందలహరి

మహగంగ ప్రవాహంగా మారి

విశాలాక్షి సమేతంగ చేరీ వరాలిచ్చె కాశీపురీ

On Shiv Deepavali

కార్తీక మాసాన వేవేల దీపాల వెలుగంత శివలీల కాదా

ప్రియమార మదిలోన ఈశ్వరుని ధ్యానిస్తే

మన కష్టమే తొలగిపోదా

ఏ… దందమాదం దం

దమాదం దమాదం

దందమాదం దం

దమాదం దమాదం

దందమాదం దం దందమాదం దం దందమాదం దం

దమాదందం దం దం దం

ఎదురయే శిల ఏదైన శివలింగమే

మన్ను కాదు మహాదేవుని వరదానమే..

చిరంజీవిగా నిలిచింది ఈ నగరమే

చరితలకు అందనిది ఈ కైలాసమే

గాలిలో నిత్యం వినలేదా ఆ ఓంకారమే

గంగలో నిత్యం కనలేదా శివ కారుణ్యమే

Laser Show on Shiv Deepavali

తరలిరండి తెలుసుకోండి కాశి మహిమా

విలాసంగా శివానందలహరి

మహగంగ ప్రవాహంగా మారి

విశాలాక్షి సమేతంగ చేరీ వరాలిచ్చె కాశీపురీ

Visalakshi Temple

I was posting the pictures on Instagram, and the response was terrific. Thank you for your kind encouragement while I was on the trip. It means a lot ❤

As the situation in the country is gloomy due to Covid, I hope you’re keeping well. Take care of your health and happiness. Until next time :)

--

--